September 30, 2016

Changes to the Foundation’s board of trustees

At the Annual General Meeting of the Foundation’s Board of Trustees on 7 September 2016, the following changes were agreed:

  • Professor Lindsay Prior and Professor Gillian Bendelow both stepped down from their roles as trustees
  • Professor Sarah Nettleton and Dr Lee Monaghan were newly appointed as trustees

We would like to welcome the new trustees, and record our thanks to Lindsay and Gillian, who have both served the Foundation over several years and in senior positions (as treasurer and secretary respectively).

At the same meeting, Professor Jon Gabe was reappointed as chair of the board of trustees, and Professor Joan Busfield was appointed as treasurer, replacing Lindsay. Professor Hilary Thomas continues as secretary.